The Auric Fields

Raw Black Tourmaline XL

  • Size: Approx. H 6.5"x W 4.5" x D 4 
  • Color: Black
  • Shape: Raw chunk
  • Chakra: Root (7th)

Black Tourmaline is one of my top 5 crystals to own for its grounding ability. It connects to the base chakra, the root, the one closest to the earth and connects us by grounding our energy to the earth. Black Tourmaline stabilizes us, emotionally and on the subtle energetic surface.  

This listing is for an XL raw chunk of Black Tourmaline with inclusions of Albite(white) and Mica(silver). I personally seek out Tourmaline with these inclusions. I feel they round out the overall energetic imprint of Black Tourmaline. 

How To Use In Ritual

Use this large piece of Tourmaline during a house blessing ritual or place it in the room in your home where your family gathers. 

Energetic Properties

  • Protection
  • Grounding
  • Blocks EMF rays
  • Confidence

What are Chakras?

Chakras, or “wheels” in Sanskrit, are spiraling energy centers aligned down the center of your body that support and affect the body’s communication and health. In addition to the 7 Major Chakras, described below, we also have many minor chakras throughout our physical body that can be blocked in illness and unblocked in healing. Chakras are labeled in ascending order and are associated with a color and intention.

Chakra 1: Root = Red

  • Located at the level of your tailbone.
  • It gives us the feeling of being grounded.

Chakra 2: Sacral = Orange

  • Located at the sacrum, the triangular shaped bone at the base of your spine.
  • Governs creativity and sexual energy.

Chakra 3: Solar Plexus = Yellow

  • Located above your navel.
  • Feelings of self esteem, self worth and self confidence

Chakra 4: Heart = Green/Pink

  • Located at the center of your breast bone.

The connection between the lower chakras and higher chakras, it influences your ability to give and receive love of all kinds.

Chakra 5: Throat = Blue

  • Located at the hollow area on your throat.
  • Clear and truthful communication.

Chakra 6: Third Eye = Indigo

  • Located at the middle of your forehead.
  • Connection to your intuition.

Chakra 7: Crown= Violet/Gold

  • Located at the top of your head.
  • Your connection to spirit.

You may also like