The Auric Fields

Gold Sheen Obsidian Moons


These beautiful flat bottom moons are actually Volcanic glass. The golden sheen occurs when gas bubbles from the original lava flow are trapped in the obsidian as it is forming. The result is a golden iridescent appearance especially as light strikes it in different directions.

Measurements of this piece: 5" x 2" 


Real talk here folks, I used to be apprehensive about Obsidian. It took me some time to get comfortable with it because it’s a strong energy but these times call for strength. This particular variety is called Gold Sheen due to the beautiful gold shimmer that appears when a light source is shined upon it. Golden Sheen Obsidian has a more gentle energy then regular Black Obsidian. It aids in the healing and releasing from the abuse of power. It is also a Solar Plexus (3rd chakra) activator, a manifestor and also purifier of the auric field as it also contains the generic elements of Obsidian. 

Gold Sheen Obsidian

Energetic Properties | Purification | Strengthening Will | Heals and Releases the Power of Abuse | Finding Hidden Talents

Ritual | Meditating with this stone on your Solar Plexus will help in strengthening one’s will. 

Chakra | Solar Plexus

Origin | Mexico


What are Chakras?

Chakras, or “wheels” in Sanskrit, are spiraling energy centers aligned down the center of your body that support and affect the body’s communication and health. In addition to the 7 Major Chakras, described below, we also have many minor chakras throughout our physical body that can be blocked in illness and unblocked in healing. Chakras are labeled in ascending order and are associated with a color and intention.

Chakra 1: Root = Red

  • Located at the level of your tailbone.
  • It gives us the feeling of being grounded.

Chakra 2: Sacral = Orange

  • Located at the sacrum, the triangular shaped bone at the base of your spine.
  • Governs creativity and sexual energy.

Chakra 3: Solar Plexus = Yellow

  • Located above your navel.
  • Feelings of self esteem, self worth and self confidence

Chakra 4: Heart = Green/Pink

  • Located at the center of your breast bone.

The connection between the lower chakras and higher chakras, it influences your ability to give and receive love of all kinds.

Chakra 5: Throat = Blue

  • Located at the hollow area on your throat.
  • Clear and truthful communication.

Chakra 6: Third Eye = Indigo

  • Located at the middle of your forehead.
  • Connection to your intuition.

Chakra 7: Crown= Violet/Gold

  • Located at the top of your head.
  • Your connection to spirit.

You may also like