The Auric Fields

Rainbow Moonstone sphere (53)

  • Size: Approx. 2 3/4 x 2 3/4
  • Origin: India
  • Color: White, Black, Blue flash
  • Shape: Sphere, polished
  • Chakra: Third eye (6th), Crown (7th)

This Moonstone variation has natural inclusions of Black Tourmaline. Rainbow Moonstone is a form of Labradorite, you can see the resemblance in the blue flash it emits. This stone is a great ally when working with Moon energy. It encompasses the moon, mystery and feminine energies. Moonstone is a mainstay on my new moon and full moon altars. It's also a great stone for restful sleep and to bring balance and harmony. 

How To Use In Ritual

You can place Rainbow Moonstone by your bedside table or sprinkle a few tumbles inside your pillow case to promote clarity, balance and harmony. 

Energetic Properties

  • Stone of the Goddess & mystery
  • Aids in self-discovery
  • Past life regression
  • Helps women and men connect to their feminine energy 

What are Chakras?

Chakras, or “wheels” in Sanskrit, are spiraling energy centers aligned down the center of your body that support and affect the body’s communication and health. In addition to the 7 Major Chakras, described below, we also have many minor chakras throughout our physical body that can be blocked in illness and unblocked in healing. Chakras are labeled in ascending order and are associated with a color and intention.

Chakra 1: Root = Red

  • Located at the level of your tailbone.
  • It gives us the feeling of being grounded.

Chakra 2: Sacral = Orange

  • Located at the sacrum, the triangular shaped bone at the base of your spine.
  • Governs creativity and sexual energy.

Chakra 3: Solar Plexus = Yellow

  • Located above your navel.
  • Feelings of self esteem, self worth and self confidence

Chakra 4: Heart = Green/Pink

  • Located at the center of your breast bone.

The connection between the lower chakras and higher chakras, it influences your ability to give and receive love of all kinds.

Chakra 5: Throat = Blue

  • Located at the hollow area on your throat.
  • Clear and truthful communication.

Chakra 6: Third Eye = Indigo

  • Located at the middle of your forehead.
  • Connection to your intuition.

Chakra 7: Crown= Violet/Gold

  • Located at the top of your head.
  • Your connection to spirit.

You may also like