The Auric Fields

Red Ammonite 7

  • Size: H 4.5" x W 3 3/4" x D 1" 
  • Origin: Madagascar
  • Color: Red and Orange
  • Shape: Ammonite
  • Chakra: Root 1st and Third Eye 5th


An Ammonite is a fossil. They were once upon a time ocean-dwelling mollusks, specifically cephalopods. They inhabited the shallow seas nearly 200 million years ago. Ammonites garnered the nickname, snake stones because of their resemblance to the reptile. The shape of this fossil demonstrates the Fibonacci Spiral. The Fibonacci sequence gives birth to another important building block of our planet, the Golden Ratio, 1:16. This is a mathematical ratio that is represented everywhere in nature such as flowers, plants, the seeds of a sunflower, and even our own bodies. 

This Ammonite is polished showing off vibrant red and orange colors that are 100% natural. These are truly one of nature's many magical gifts. 

How To Use In Ritual

Place this fossil on your altar to work with the energies of these ancient marine animals.

Energetic Properties
  • Deep grounding and connection to spiritual realms
  • Example of the Fibonacci spiral and the Golden Ratio
  • Re-engaging with Life
  • A symbol of change + positive motion

What are Chakras?

Chakras, or “wheels” in Sanskrit, are spiraling energy centers aligned down the center of your body that support and affect the body’s communication and health. In addition to the 7 Major Chakras, described below, we also have many minor chakras throughout our physical body that can be blocked in illness and unblocked in healing. Chakras are labeled in ascending order and are associated with a color and intention.

Chakra 1: Root = Red

  • Located at the level of your tailbone.
  • It gives us the feeling of being grounded.

Chakra 2: Sacral = Orange

  • Located at the sacrum, the triangular shaped bone at the base of your spine.
  • Governs creativity and sexual energy.

Chakra 3: Solar Plexus = Yellow

  • Located above your navel.
  • Feelings of self esteem, self worth and self confidence

Chakra 4: Heart = Green/Pink

  • Located at the center of your breast bone.

The connection between the lower chakras and higher chakras, it influences your ability to give and receive love of all kinds.

Chakra 5: Throat = Blue

  • Located at the hollow area on your throat.
  • Clear and truthful communication.

Chakra 6: Third Eye = Indigo

  • Located at the middle of your forehead.
  • Connection to your intuition.

Chakra 7: Crown= Violet/Gold

  • Located at the top of your head.
  • Your connection to spirit.

You may also like